Photo by Matthias Speicher on Unsplash

Sometimes Things Are Easy

But I’ve Never Thought of Wealth Creation That Way.

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.
4 min readDec 11, 2021

--

Jim Rohn had this to say about wealth creation and success:

“Get rich is easy… and here is my definition of easy… it’s something I can do. If it's something I can do, it's easy. Now here is a parenthesis; I worked hard at it. I got up early and I stayed up late. I worked hard.

You say, “Well Mr. Rohn if it was so easy how come everybody else around you … didn’t get rich. Here’s why. It’s easy not to…. The things that are easy to do are also easy not to do. That’s the difference between success and failure.”

I’ve tried to wrap my head around those words for years. Maybe I have a little better idea of what they mean today. Let me try to expand on what that translates to in my mind. You can shoot me a note to let me know if you think I got it or not.

I think there are a lot of “easy” things we can all do to get us on the path to abundance and achievement. Here is something that is easy in the sense that it is something that anyone of us could do if we wanted to — we could get up early.

Now, this is not the first time in my life I have resolved to get up early. But, because we get more than three chances to swing the bat, I am, again, determined to rise at 5 AM. This time it is a little…

--

--

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.

A millionaire on a quest to inspire others and share why and how I attained millionairehood. Engaged in the peaceful pursuit of abundant life. If I can so can u