Photo by Josh Appel on Unsplash

Money is Important.

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.
3 min readOct 10, 2020

--

There are many people that say money is not important. Some say love, or children, or fast cars are more important than money. Well, I’m not sure. But this I know, money is important, at times when, for example, your rent is due or you need to make a mortgage payment. That happens almost every month or so. At times like these, you really need to have money.

Let’s look at love, children, and fast cars in that order, and see how they stack up against money.

What about love? You can’t pay your rent, for example, with love. At least, not the love I am thinking of; and the kind of love I am thinking of is that special warm emotion you have for your dog, for example. It just won’t work. You can’t trade that especially warm feeling to pay your mortgage or electric bill.

And children, what about them. It would be great, at least some of the time, if you could pay your bills with your children. Just give them away at the beginning of the month and, when the bank was tired of them, they might give them back in a week or so (once the bank realized they truly are a handful). If I could pay my mortgage that way, that would be so cool. But, where I live, that doesn’t work either.

What about cars? It is not really practical, that is, to pay your rent with your fast car. But I suppose that would work. It just wouldn’t work for long, assuming you…

--

--

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.

A millionaire on a quest to inspire others and share why and how I attained millionairehood. Engaged in the peaceful pursuit of abundant life. If I can so can u