It’s Hard To Say…

Goodbye.

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.
4 min readFeb 11, 2022
Photo by Jan Tinneberg on Unsplash

My Dearest Medium Followers:

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say that I am leaving medium. This is a post that I really did not want to write. But, here we both are, reading the same words.

Ya, I didn’t really want it to end this way either. But, there is some good news here in that I actually took the time to say goodbye. At least, I hope you see that as good news. It says something about you, my readers, and my followers. I admire all of you in a special way.

I had something of a dream, I thought I could make this writing gig work. And, in a way, I can see my many successes. Here a just a few things I learned during my stay here…

  • I learned to write when I did not want to.
  • I learned to write (period).
  • My stay here forced me to learn about great writers.
  • I learned that I am a pretty darn good writer. Maybe not the best writer in the world, but a pretty darn good one.
  • I learned that I do want to be a writer and a creator of some sort.
  • And, at last, I learned that Medium is just not for me.

I am so tempted to make a list of reasons why I am leaving. But really, do they matter now.

--

--

Max Mask, BSc, MBA.

A millionaire on a quest to inspire others and share why and how I attained millionairehood. Engaged in the peaceful pursuit of abundant life. If I can so can u